Holiday Extravaganza Question #10, Terry Spear

December 26, 2008 at 6:00 am (General) (, , , , , , )

Wow, it’s all over. Or is it? Today’s winner will receive Heart of the Wolf from Terry Spear! Heart of the Wolf, Publishers Weekly “BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR.”

We hope you had an awesome holiday, no matter what you celebrated or how you celebrated.🙂

So now that the leftovers are stashed in the fridge, wrapping paper is tossed in the trash, it’s time to sit back and breathe. Or is it? OH wait! What about holiday sales? Or is this a travel day for you? Are you busy packing up the vehicle? throwing the kids and dogs in the back seat? or have you decided till wait till New Year’s? Tell us all about it!

24 Comments

  1. Shari C said,

    Today is a day of rest and relaxation at our home after a very hectic Christmas Day. I can’t think of anything I need bad enough to get up so early and fight the crowds…unless some place is giving away money…no, okay then I will continue to sit here with my nice hot cup of coffee and relax.

  2. Cara said,

    I have to brave the shopping craze! I promised my teen daughter a day of clothes shopping. Joy!

  3. Terry Spear said,

    I’m working, argh! And tomorrow too.😦

  4. Eva S said,

    Today is a good day to sit back and rest, all the shops are still closed for Christmas…

  5. Janet H said,

    Resting, cleaning, visiting again tonight. I’ll wait and shop next week.

  6. Diane M. said,

    Going to the bookstore later to look for new books with the three new gift cards that I got.

  7. Leslie said,

    Packing for a trip to San Diego for Sea World and the Holiday Bowl parade. Might get a little shopping in while we’re there.

  8. Colleen said,

    We take the next two days to chill out… then we hit the stores for after holiday sales!😀

  9. Lea said,

    I’m recouperating. Finished cleaning up this morning and waiting for everyone to depart to shop etc. and I’m going to kick up and read!

    Hope everyone had a wonderful time.🙂

  10. Beth C. said,

    Today me and my mother-in-law hit a few local stores for Christmas decoration sales. A little antique window shopping and then back home for lunch. This year there was slip pickings but still a bit of fun, a help to local business and no crowds like at the big stores.

  11. Cathy M said,

    It’s a quiet day around here. We decided to pass on shopping and just laze around watching movies and eating leftovers.

  12. Ilona said,

    Take dog for loooong walk then kick back and relax – best way to celebrate Boxing Day😀

  13. azteclady said,

    Since I had an extremely low key Christmas, I’m fine–surfing the ‘net, pondering doing some cookie baking, anticipating an afternoon movie.

    Yeah, me, feeling verra lazy!

  14. Karin said,

    Well, I’m back at work after my two days off for the holiday. Of course, even if I wasn’t working, you wouldn’t catch me anywhere near anything that even vaguely resembles a store. I have a strong aversion to shopping in general and an even stronger one when there’re likely to be crowds at the stores. What I would do today if I weren’t at work would be to curl up with a good book, perhaps one I got for Christmas, and just relax after the last two days of holiday celebrations.

  15. LadyVampire2u said,

    Today I’m cleaning up the aftermath of Christmas and relaxing from the heckticness of the holiday. I may decide to go after Christmas shopping later or tomorrow but right now I’m in no hurry to do that. I hope everyone had a great holiday.

  16. Donna said,

    Today is a day to rest and relax and read one of those new books from Christmas.

  17. cyclops8 said,

    No shopping today. We’re taking it easy for the next few days.

  18. Quilt Lady said,

    I did go into town today for a while and believe me it was a mad house. It was hard to get through the stores. And the check out lines was a mad house. I didn’t stay lone in town, came home and did a little straighten the house.

  19. Amy S. said,

    Resting and cleaning up from yesterday.

  20. Alaina said,

    ah.. today we just watched the Food Challenge Marathon.. ate leftover pumpkin pie.. watched some What Not to Wear.. and tomorrow am braving the malls.. LOL

  21. Angela H. said,

    I just got back from the in-laws today… So now I relax and enjoy what is left of the holiday.

  22. Deidre said,

    I’m resting as much as possible and playing with the kids and the new toys.

    Deidre

  23. Paula said,

    Resting and reading… Maybe I’ll check out the sales after New Year.

  24. Terri W. said,

    Relaxing and catching up on my reading. Will check out the sales during the New Year.

Leave a Reply

