New Cover!! Hellhounds, fire, castles…

November 1, 2009 at 6:00 am (General)

Thanks to Michele Hauf for spotting my newest cover on Amazon. 🙂 I know a lot of authors’ favorite part of the process is getting their actual books, but mine is seeing the cover for the first time. It reminds me why I do this. Which at the tail end of a writing project (finished a Nocturne yesterday, yay!) is always good.
The Hellhound King

Anyway, what do you think? I, for the record, think it rocks. I love that the hero is all big and burly as fitting for a hellhound. And I love the background; it really goes with the story. So, today is a happy day. 🙂

Oh, and it is also available for pre-order…

Hope everyone had a great, safe Halloween! AND that you all took good advantage of that extra hour of sleep last night.

4 Comments

  1. Christina said,

    I love it. 🙂 I still like Risk’s cover the best, though. 😉

  2. Colleen said,

    Niiiice Cover!!!! 😀

  3. Cathy said,

    Ooh I love a man with arm muscles! Nice cover.

  4. More News Later… | Literary Escapism said,

    […] (SciFiGuy has the info); The Hellhound King by Lori Devoti, which releases on February 1, 2010 (via Shapeshifter Romance); and Through Stone and Sea by Barb and J.C. Hendee, which will be out January 5, 2010 (SciFiGuy […]

Leave a comment