Jaguar Shifters are…Hot

April 8, 2011 at 7:40 am (General) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , )

https://shapeshifterromance.files.wordpress.com/2011/04/4fd276c7-926a-4455-a671-b34f51e6993d.jpg?w=300

Okay, so I wasn’t exactly thinking jaguar this morning…although I’m working on the story….jaguars do not use hair dryers, and they don’t get all fuzzy.

But did you know they absolutely love the water?

Here’s a jaguar shifter before.

https://shapeshifterromance.files.wordpress.com/2011/04/bareback.jpg?w=193

Here’s one after.

https://i0.wp.com/www.animalspedia.com/images/wmwallpapers/Swimming-Hole-Jaguar-1.jpeg

Off to training this morning, but wish I was here…well, at the beach with the shifter…although they say mud baths are good for the skin. Wonder how they’d be for the fur???

Would you like to join this shifter???

Terry
“Giving new meaning to the term alpha male.”
http://www.terryspear@ymail.com

6 Comments

  1. Robin Smith said,

    Good Morning Terry,
    Does this mean you are working on a Jaguar shifter story? I know that I have read about your red wolves and let me say awesonme for any commenter new to Terry’s books. I haven’t visited your site lately so I don’t know if you have s pecific reading order for those wolf stories.

    Love your stories and thanks for sharing your talent with those of us who need a boost for their imagination to fly.

    Robin

  2. terryspear said,

    Hi, Robin!!

    Yes!!! And thanks so much about the wolf stories!!!🙂

    I sold 13 so far, have 6 out, 2 more releasing this year (Heart of the Highland Wolf, Book 7, Jun, 1st of Highland wolves), and Dreaming of the Wolf (Book 8, Jake’s story, December), and 2 more written (The Wolf and the SEAL, and The Highland Wolf in Paradise), then sold 3 more!!! One will be Tom’s story, and the other two, more Highland wolves.

    But I also sold 3 jaguar shifter stories and I’m working on Heart of the Jaguar right now, which is the first of the series!🙂 It should be out next year along with the other two wolf stories I’ve already written!🙂

    Hope you love them too!!! I’m having a blast writing them! Thanks again!

  3. Inez Kelley said,

    I had a blast researching my own jaguar shifter story and yes, she went swimming in cat form. Beautiful, lethal animals! Good luck with your series.

  4. terryspear said,

    Thanks, Inez!! I so agree!🙂

  5. Cathy D said,

    There aren’t that many shifter stories out about the jaguar, but I love reading about this wonderful animal. Congrats on this series, really looking forward to it.

  6. Terry Spear said,

    I so agree, Cathy. I read Feehan’s, but even so, it’s about vampires too, whereas mine is strictly jaguars. You never know when a werewolf might interact in a future story though.🙂 Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

