Sold!!!

July 10, 2010 at 6:45 am (General) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , )


Now, when I pitch a proposal, I can’t send neat pictures like this, but envision…

The Wolf and the SEAL….And here is the SEAL, only he’s a wolf at heart too!!! It sold!!! To Sourcebooks!!!

But that’s not all! How about another Highland wolf? This one sold also: Highland Wolf in Paradise. To Sourcebooks!!!

That makes 10 hearty wolf books so far!🙂

In other great news, although my Highlander titles might not be included, but then again they might– some of the Vintage titles are being put on audio. If mine are, I’ll be buying my own set–so I can listen to hunky Scottish brogues. *sigh*

And in other great news, some of Vintage titles might be translated into Chinese to sell in China. Again, nothing has been determined, but still it’s exciting news!

I’ll let you all know what happens. Until then, Happy TGIF!!! Off to work half a day, then I’m getting together with my daughter and then it’s back to writing for me!!!

Terry, who is floating on Cloud 9 when she should be writing!
“Giving new meaning to the term alpha male.”
http://www.terryspear.com

9 Comments

  1. Colleen said,

    CONGRATS!!! that’s terrific!😀

  2. terryspear said,

    Thanks, Colleen! I couldn’t be more excited to begin work on them too!🙂

  3. Jackie B Central Texas said,

    Congratulations and a big WOOOOOHOOOO too! More for us to read!

    jackie ^_^

  4. Terry Spear said,

    LOL, thanks so much, Jackie!!! That’s what I love to hear!!!🙂

  5. Robin S. said,

    Terry,
    That is awesome news and they will fit just right on top of my TBR mountain of which there is an actual word processor document which has 1857 entries and none are repeats although sometimes different authors use the same titles. Congrats and may you write many more for us wolfie fanatics.

    Robin

  6. Terry Spear said,

    Woohoo, Robin! I love that my books will fit right on top of your TBR mountain!!!🙂 I mucho appreciate the honor! Thanks so much!!! And may you enjoy every wolfish moment!

  7. Cathy D said,

    Well congrats Terry! I “read” a ton of books on audio now. As I’m self employed it is a great way to work and be able to read 200 books a year. I also get my favorites on audio and listen to them again as it doesn’t take away from my TBR pile time on nights and weekends!LOL
    Just finished Seduced by the Wolf and looking for the next one already!

  8. Indra said,

    I am so excited. I hope all of your books are put on audio. I asked you just last month about that. I have also requested your books on audio through the website audible.com. I will keep requesting your books on every audio website I buy my books from and I suggest everyone else requests them too. If it is in high demand the audio companies might step up and put all of Terrys books on audio.

  9. Terry Spear said,

    Ah, thanks, Cathy!!! I’m thrilled you loved Seduced by the Wolf, and am glad another is on its way soon! I’m writing faster, I promise! LOL

    I love audiobooks too, I love to listen to them when driving to work and my eyes get tired from reading while editing, so I’ve really gotten hooked on audio books!

    Indra, I so hope they will come out on audio. My editor said they offer all titles to the audio book companies. So we just need one to pick them up!🙂 Thanks so much!!!🙂

Leave a Reply

