The Prince of Persia–What Fun–and Shapeshifters too!

June 5, 2010 at 9:56 am (General) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , )


I love to play RPGs (Role Playing Games) but I’ve never played The Prince of Persia. The movie was wonderful. After work last night, my daughter and I went to dinner and then saw the movie–

It had adventure, romance, mystery, fantasy, and delightful humor. And best of all a HEA!!!  I loved it!!! And it made me want to write a story just like that!

So if you love all of the above, you might want to check it out. Really, really enjoyed it! And yes, truly, it had shapeshifters in it!!! They were very, very bad shapeshifters that turned into whirling bits of devil’s sand. And I have to admit, I felt sunburned and sandburned when I left the theater!🙂

Well, I had planned on getting WAY ahead on Dreaming of the Wolf, but I just received Wolf Fever edits, so need to work on those also this weekend.

But I wanted to share another one of my very favorite wolfish characters!!!

Hmm, isn’t he just awfully dreamy?

And his eyes, very, very wolf like. It’s a combination of come hither, and I’m coming after you—so yep, he’s a wolf all right!

And he’s definitely in Heart of the Highland Wolf, complete with sword.

I had a wonderful fan facebook me, asking if I was going to put my books into movies–yes!!! As soon as someone sends the contract, I’m signing. The only stipulation? I get to meet the male hunks applying for the main roles (and 2ndary roles….you never know when one of them might be the next major hunk star) so they can prove to me how wolfish they truly are.🙂

Wouldn’t you love to see the wolves in a movie of their own???🙂

Have a super Saturday!!!

Terry
“Giving new meaning to the term alpha male.”
http://www.terryspear.com

6 Comments

  1. Beth Caudill said,

    He definitely makes a good wolf. Now maybe I need to go see the movie for the eye candy.

  2. terryspear said,

    You’ll love it, Beth. The almost kisses did me in.🙂

  3. Cathy D said,

    WOW I missed that. I was looking for a good movie to go to today and didn’t spot this one, so stayed home and read a book. Hope it is still in the theater next weekend!
    Orlando Bloom makes a great anything. I’ve enjoyed all the movies I’ve seen him in so far since Lord of the Rings.

  4. terryspear said,

    I thought it was going to be a kid’s movie. LOL…my daughter said it wasn’t and I loved it!

  5. music said,

    Nice post! I think POP is an entertaining movie, but definitely not as good as Pirates of the Carribean.

  6. Terry Spear said,

    Hi Music! I loved Pirates of the Caribbean too.🙂

Leave a Reply

