A little Fairy with that Wolf?

January 7, 2010 at 2:09 pm (General)

Hey folks!  For those who haven’t noticed yet, I’ve been busy with a blog tour, pounding the pavement to tell everyone about Lone Wolf, and preparing them for the long awaited release of Dark Succession.  What I’m doing is having my readers help guide me in the creation of a short story for my website, which will be filed under “Free Reads”.  The story is coming along quite nicely, though I have to admit, I’ve had a few curve balls thrown my way.

One, is that when it came down to choosing what kind of paranormal character our hero was.  The heroine is a wolf shifter (werewolf) so we had to find something else.  The group, as a whole, didn’t choose vamps.  Nope.  They chose Fae Folk!  Yep, our dear hero is the 3rd in line to the Fae Throne.

Wow, how did that happen?  Okay, I did say no shifters, which I’m sure limited them some.  I have to tell you, this is certainly stretching my wings (No pun intended).  For me, the Fae Folk are a happy lot.  They are generous to a fault, but often don’t understand the consequences to their actions, or just plain don’t care.  But they are hot!  Here’s what we chose as his look.  Hmm, Hmm.

Now from a shifter author’s POV, that’s some tough stuff! Used to the dark, and brooding alpha hero of today, jumping to devil may care attitude is fun.  Fascinating.  Difficult!

So if you’d like to see how well I’ve managed this feat, feel free to drop by today, where I’m visiting Larissa Ione’s blog for today’s stop.  Or, if you’d rather start from the beginning, read the Freebie Reads section of my blog, then check out the Calendar of Events so you can keep up!  Don’t forget to leave a comment, even if you have no advice on where to take the story, because everyone gets entered into the Big $50 gift card drawing at the end of the month, and you never know when I might do a surprise drawing!

3 Comments

  1. Colleen said,

    I guess I have some catching up to do… will have to check this out!

  2. Melissa said,

    I read about Lone Wolf over at Larissa’s blog…and I can’t WAIT to read it!!
    And I love the blog tour ~~ how cool you’re traveling all over w/out leaving the comfort of your own home!!
    Good luck ~~

  3. Teresa D'Amario said,

    Melissa, Colleen, thanks so much. And Melissa, thanks for checking us out over here as well. 🙂 I kinda like not having to leave home myself. You’ll have to let me know what you think of Lone Wolf!

Leave a Reply

