Thanksgiving for Werewolves!

November 21, 2009 at 10:08 am (General) (, , , , , , , , , , , , )

It’s actually springtime in my current work in progress which was Plight of the Wolf and is now officially: Wolf Fever!!! Which means the cover artists will be working on a cover now. This release is for the fall of 2010.
In Destiny of the Wolf, book 2, I actually have a Thanksgiving scene, where the werewolf pack gives thanks, but after a deadly matter has to be decided, wolf style.  The story shows how a werewolf pack has Thanksgiving!
Now, here’s a picture of a wolf on the hunt, which is perfect for a Thanksgiving/fall theme…he’s off to get his turkey!🙂

My next book would have been set at Christmas, but my books were changed around and so the next had to be a springtime theme, Seduced by the Wolf.
I like to write for the different seasons. It helps to give a different perspective to all the trouble they can get into.  Unless of course they lived in Florida, and then the seasons nearly blend in with each other. Yes, in Central Florida we wore coats. But….no fall, barely any winter to speak of, and mostly just hot, muggy heat.🙂 So seasons didn’t have the impact they do elsewhere.
I’m getting ready to write some on Wolf Fever before I start the turkey. Yep, two celebrations. Two days to make Thanksgiving special.🙂
So I have a couple of questions this time:
What are you doing for Thanksgiving?
&
What do you think of the new title for Plight of the Wolf: Wolf Fever?
I love it! And can’t wait to see what they come up with for a cover.
Have a Happy Thanksgiving if you celebrate, and if you don’t, I’ll wolf down an extra wing just for you!!!🙂
Terry
“Giving new meaning to the term alpha males.”
http://www.terryspear.com

4 Comments

  1. Colleen said,

    Thanksgiving… we do our usual small family get together, but this year my sister’s boyfriend is invited… that poor man has had the worst time these past 5 months… his company only paid him part of the money owed on three occasions. He is supposed to be paid weekly… because of all this his credit is shot, he lost his apartment, had his car taken away… etc., he was lucky enough to move in with a friend, borrow money to get his car back… he is away from family, so we have tried to make him feel welcome… Wishing for things to improve for him!

    Love the title!!!
    Best wishes this Holiday Season!!! 😀

  2. Terry Spear said,

    Hi, Colleen,

    The holidays can be a bad time for many. I broke down at work yesterday in tears thinking about losing my mother and that this was the first year we didn’t have a “family” Thanksgiving. I think it’s so important to share your thanks with others who are alone this time of year. My daughter’s boyfriend’s family has moved out of the area and he has to work so can’t go home and so he’s spending Thanksgiving with us.

    I love the title too! Thanks for dropping by, and hope your sister’s boyfriend’s luck turns improves!!!🙂 Enjoy the Holidays!!!🙂

  3. Deborah Aylesworth said,

    hey terry spear iam speanding thanksgiveing with my whole family and there is a alot of us so i guess we a sort of like a wolf pack. and this may be the last thanksgiving with my gandmother she is very sick. and i dont know what to do. petending to be wolf is i guess what keeps me sane in my world. i sound like a nut but this is how i feel geting to know the people in your books makes me so happy.and i love the title of the new book. lots of love deborah

  4. terryspear said,

    Hi, Deborah! It’s nice having lots of family. Our “wolf pack” is dwindling!🙂 I’m sorry to hear about your grandmother and will keep her and you and your family in my prayers. Thanks so much for enjoying the books! Glad you love the new title! Sending Thanksgiving wishes your way! Enjoy your pack gathering, Deborah!!!🙂

Leave a Reply

