Do Shapeshifters Celebrate Halloween?

October 31, 2009 at 12:01 am (General) (, , , , , , , , , , , )

First, I wanted to say that these wolves were actually celebrating their first Halloween at Wolf Howl Animal Preserve and this was their first pumpkin. These are sisters and the one is showing the other how to tackle the big orange thing.🙂

But what if they are really werewolves in disguise? Sure, why not celebrate Halloween? Or any other holiday that they’d like too! Here’s a hunky wolfish guy having a little Halloween fun when not in his wolf coat.

And here’s what I’d like to be able to carve if I only had the talent!


Hope you have a wonderful Halloween! My daughter and her friends are coming over for scary movies and dinner–everyone’s bringing something so it should be lots of fun!

Doing anything special for Halloween???

PS–Did I mention Book 7 & 8 of the werewolf series sold??? Dreaming of the Wolf and Taming the Highland Wolf will be out in 2011.🙂 I’m working currently on Plight of the Wolf, Book 6.🙂


Terry

http://www.terryspear.com

15 Comments

  1. Colleen said,

    HAPPY HALLOWEEN!
    Boy that pumpkin man finds his way around cyberspace! 😉
    I am off to carve my pumpkin, then man the door… and after my family will meet up for smores at our fire in the backyard!
    ENJOY!!!😀

  2. terryspear said,

    LOL, Colleen, well, he’s sure well worth having over for Halloween!🙂 Have fun!!!

  3. alba said,

    I see the butt man’s sharing his errmrmmmmmmmmm what ever he sharing he can share with me ;-}
    Happy Halloween Terry , my treat was just delivered in the from of a wonderful except thank- you I’ll do a jig just because…
    love the pictures of the wolfs.
    You may have said before and I.m having one of my C days but do you live near the reserve?
    which would be AWESOME….
    Enjoy the weekend.
    Ann

  4. terryspear said,

    Hi Ann!! Happy Halloween back atcha! I wish I lived near the reserve!!! I’d spend my days sitting and watching them! The wolves are beautiful, aren’t they? Hope you had a great time!!!

  5. Cathy said,

    I pictures are great.
    I am a seamstress so I used some old costumes and 3 dressmaker dummies to decorate the porch. I had made a Halloween CD and blasted it out the window. Scared a lot of kids and had the adults singing and laughing out it the court. Great fun, but now is clean up day!

  6. terryspear said,

    Thanks, Cathy! Sounds like you had a blast!!! Literally! Too funny. One of the most fun places we went to trick-or-treat at when I was a kid was where an old man would dress up and scare us. He had more fun and so did we.🙂 Oh, clean up. Yeah…🙂 I did the dishes, but need to put away the Halloween stuff. Glad you had fun!

  7. alba said,

    Gosh Terry that would be awesome we have a nature reserve near Muskoka it;s about 5 to 6 hrs away One of the owners travels with a group of Real Jousters that come to our small town in the summer. They put on a great show The Knight that wins get the hand of the princess.
    this group is called Knights of Valour
    I too would be there every day if it was closer.
    Ann

  8. terryspear said,

    That sounds like fun, Ann!!! I love the renaissance fair up north of us. It’s only about 1 1/2 hrs away and we dress up to enjoy it.🙂 Lots of Scots dressed up in kilts . hmm-hmm.🙂

  9. Deborah Aylesworth said,

    hey every one how was your halloween. i hope you all had fun. hey terry i cant wait till your next werewolf book comes out hope to hear from you deborah

  10. terryspear said,

    Thanks, Deborah!!! I’m thrilled you’re enjoying them.🙂 We watched One Hour Photo, Mementos and The Good Son. We liked the last one the best. Had fun!

  11. Deborah Aylesworth said,

    is One Hour Photo scary right thats what my friend said i havent had time to see it

  12. terryspear said,

    It was a little slow moving. And it had some nudity in it. Since I had my daughter, her boyfriend and her girlfriend over, it was …uhm, interesting. LOL Not that her girlfriend doesn’t read hot sexy romance authors’ works, and they’re all college age, but…uhm, still it’s not the same when you have mixed company. And a momma there. LOL !!! Anyway, it gave the illusion of really scary…but it was okay.🙂

  13. Deborah Aylesworth said,

    iam sure you get ask this a lot but what kind of wolf would you be if you could be a were and my nepew who is 3 says hi

  14. terryspear said,

    It’s a toss up between the red and the white.🙂 But not a mixture. LOL Tell your nephew I say hi back and give him a big hoooowwl to say good night for me.🙂

  15. Deborah Aylesworth said,

    will do hoooooooooooooooooooowl from me night

Leave a Reply

