Shirtless Men!!

August 7, 2009 at 8:03 am (General) (, , , , , , , , )

First, I want to say that I often get teased about my book covers and the shirtless men on them. BUT, guess who’s hot in the news? Who has tons of views on the World Wide Web??? Shirtless leaders!!!

So there. Shirtless men are hot. Period. This was in the news this morning which gave me the whole idea for the post…if anyone wonders how I come up with these ideas!🙂

Russian Prime Minister Vladimir Putin rides a horse during his ...

Russian Prime Minister Vladimir Putin

And old news….if the Russian Prime Minister hadn’t followed suit, I would never have thought of writing a blog about this!

Obama is seen outside his vacation home in Hawaii.

New York Post: President Obama

And here are my shirtless men:

So what is wrong with shirtless men if our fearless leaders can go exposing their abs?

It’s a much different world that we live in, that’s for sure.

Better? Or worse?

As to romance heroes…that’s a different story.🙂 And as for shapeshifters, well, they HAVE to expose their abs and everything else, just to shapeshift, right???

Have a super Friday!

Terry

www.terryspear.com

6 Comments

  1. Beth C. said,

    I still don’t think it is fair that men can go topless and women are stuck wearing bras. Come on….those things get hot and then when you sweat….just ewww.

  2. Marci said,

    I have to agree with you, Beth. Not to mention they cut you in half. That’s why I skinny dip in our pool every chance I get. (grin)

    Marci

  3. Marci said,

    BTW, your new cover is very Goth. I like it muchness.🙂

    Marci

  4. terryspear said,

    LOL, Beth, I soooo agree!🙂

    And Marci, you have a pool??? I’m envious. With 104 heat here, we could sure use a pool!🙂 Are you talking about my cover for Deadly Liaisons? Yeah, I love it!🙂 It’ll be out in Jan and I can’t wait!
    🙂

  5. Cathy said,

    A shirtless hunk on a book cover is A-Okay with me! My husband was 21 when I married him with a great athletic built of 47″ chest and 32″ waist. By 35 the beer belly out stripped the 52″ chest. Fortunately men wear their pant below the belly so the waist size was 42″. Much easier to find! In his 50’s he has trimmed down to a 49 chest and a 37″ waist (still below the belly), but nothin’ beats a great set of abbes.
    My best chance of seeing a sexy man everyday was on the cover of the book I was reading. Still is!!!

  6. Terry Spear said,

    LOL, Cathy! That’s soooo true!!!🙂

Leave a Reply

