July Update from Deborah Cooke

July 15, 2009 at 5:35 am (Deborah Cooke) (, )

It’s July and there’s not that much new in my world. I think that’s symptomatic of summer, even though it’s not that hot this year here.

I’m writing.

I’m weeding.

I’m sitting on the porch, drinking iced tea when I can.

I’m reading. This last because I’m not attending RWA’s National convention in Washington DC this week, so there’s a window of opportunity to attack my mountainous TBR pile. The casualties are piling up fast – I’ve certainly become a fussy reader! But I’ll talk about the keepers on my blog, Alive & Knitting, when I come up with a batch.

Meanwhile, you might want to check out an alternate “conference” happening in the blogosphere. Drop by the Galaxy Express this week for the Parallel Universe Event being hosted there. There will be workshops and guests and authors commenting from the RWA National conference. And yes, I have a workshop on Worldbuilding, coming up on Thursday there. It’s not just for Science Fiction Romance – worldbuilding is important no matter what kind of fiction you write.

Stop by and say hello!

Here’s the LINK for my workshop on worldbuilding.

Deborah Cooke
Alive & Knitting blog

1 Comment

  1. Heather Massey said,

    Thanks for mentioning the Parallel Universe event!

Leave a Reply

