What Inspires You???

May 24, 2009 at 11:30 am (General) (, , , , , )

I’ve been listening to music that my daughter bought for me at the medieval fair. It’s lively, gypsy-like, with Middle East tones, really inspirational. But pictures also inspire. When I’m working on medieval stories, I love to look at pictures of castles. I have a calendar of them above my desk and for this month it’s a beautiful picture of Doonagore Castle, Doolin, Co, Clare, Ireland near the cliffs of Moher. I look at the tower, the arched doors in the six-eight foot walls surrounding the tower-house. Easy to go back in time and write about another era.🙂

For a lot of romance writers, pictures of hunky guys inspire.🙂 But since I write about wolf shifters, I have to include the wolf in the equation. So here are some pictures that inspire me.🙂

f you’ve got the wolfish guy, the woman has to be just as wolfish!But I wouldn’t do the pack mentality justice if I didn’t feature a wolf pack showing off their teamwork and cooperation.

Whether it’s before the shift or afterwards, these guys are well worth checking out!No matter what, these wolfish characters take the proper gear with them wherever they go!Research definitely inspires.

Terry Spear

http://www.terryspear.com

We made it through graduation! The only incident was the fire alarm went off during the ceremony! But we didn’t evacuate and they finally shut the alarm off. This evening I’ll be commissioning a friend of my son’s at the commissioning ceremony. All the students who were being commissioned after graduation received a big round of applause which was nice.🙂 I’ll be commissioning my son later….

So what inspires you when you’re reading or writing?

4 Comments

  1. Colleen said,

    Oh boy can I howl!?! Wowza look at those pics… talk about inspiration!😉 Thanks for sharing!!!😀

  2. terryspear said,

    Howl away, Colleen!🙂 You’re totally welcome!

  3. Jennifer Roland said,

    LOL. Imagine the surprise on the face of any other fisherman that came across that guy.

  4. terryspear said,

    LOL, Yeah, I keep wondering what he’s looking for in his wader!

Leave a Reply

