Faeries shift too!

May 22, 2009 at 1:13 am (General)

faerieswildlg

Yep, they do. Out next week is the FAERIES GONE WILD anthology, featuring my novella, “Dust Me, Baby, One More Time”. My heroine is a shapeshifting tooth faery. Her usual size is what we would call ‘normal’, human size, that is. But she shifts to the small, teeny-tiny faery size when she’s working her night shift, fluttering from house to house, collecting teeth. And the hero, Dart Sand (he’s a Sandman) also shifts small for his night work, which involves dusting people to sleep. They both may look exactly the same after the shift, they’re just smaller (or bigger, depending on which way they shift).
So does that count? I know we’re used to shapeshifters actually changing appearance from one form to another. But I think a size shift works as well for the category.

A bit about my story: This anthology is a collection of funny stories. I think mine is actually a bit goofy. It’s difficult for two nightworkers to have a relationship, especially when Faery bans fraternization between nightworkers. (Because, you know, if they were fraternizing then teeth would start piling up and heck, everyone would have insomnia because the faeries are off, well…you can guess.) 😉 Fans who picks up this book may be surprised, because usually I do dark stuff. I have been told some of my Nocturnes are funny, which baffles me. I just don’t even get my own humor, obviously. Heh. Well, I did have fun with this hero. You see, he has a bit of a problem with premature…dusting.

So if you’re in the mood for light and weird, give this one a try.
Michele

5 Comments

  1. Colleen said,

    This sounds like a great Anthology… Thanks for the heads up!😀

  2. Brandy W said,

    Its been ages since I’ve added something to my TBB Book. I’ll definitely have to get this. I love faeries and a whole book. dedicated to them…can’t wait.

  3. Estella said,

    Ms Davidsons books always make me smile.

  4. michelehauf said,

    I read MJD’s story, and I think it’s tied to her other stories, but not sure how since I have only read her mermaid stuff. There’s a vampire and a werewolf, faery, talking car, and other assorted fun characters.

  5. Cathy said,

    Sounds fun. I’ll add it to my Wish list. I’m book shopping this weekend!

Leave a Reply

