BOM: Bride of the Wolf, Jennifer St Giles

May 11, 2009 at 1:30 pm (Book of the Month Club, General, New Releases, Reviews) (, , , , )

BRIDE OF THE WOLF SHADOWMEN BOOK FOURbideofthewolf

Pocket Books

Release Date: April 28th, 2009
Bride of the Wolf (ISBN 1416563415)
Injured Blood Hunter Navarre is kidnapped along with oil heiress Marissa Vasquez. Their bid for freedom, puts them into a deadly race for their lives as they become the hunted prey of two Vladarian Vampires and the evil Dr. Cinatas. Together Marissa and Navarre’s spirits form a powerful link matched only by their passion. But can a mortal woman attain true love with a man who is half wolf? Or will their enemies steal their one chance at happiness?

Jennifer St Giles let me say first your Shadowmen Series is da BOMB!

I’ll admit it took me longer to absorb the story lines that were taking shape in Bride of the Wolf.  At first I kept blaming my busy schedule for my extended reading time. However, then I realized about halfway through Bride of the Wolf that the real reason was that the story was so jam packed full of details that I was slowing my reading down in order to let it all soak in.

Absorb I did, the vibrant descriptions of the locations in which Bride of the Wolf took place had me reminiscing warmer climates as I suffer through my first turbulent spring in Michigan.  The tumultuous experiences of the characters often brought perspective to life’s little nuances. I found myself pausing throughout my reading to send heartfelt thanks to my GOD for the little joys he brings to me in life.  To re-experience the innocence of First Love is a wonderful gift that Jennifer St. Giles has bestowed upon us all in Bride of the Wolf.  Thank You Jen! If first love doesn’t entice you, Jennifer’s attention to detail will. Jennifer pulls out all the stops in Bride of the Wolf with non stop action, paranormal adventure, and even food!  It’s wrapped up neatly in a yummy tamale just for you!  (Note to self: must look up the delectable recipes from this book) (Note to Jennifer: Do you have said recipes? Maybe we can post them in this Book of the Months post discussion for Bride of the Wolf.

So all you avid paranormal junkies grab your fork and dig in to this one!

From this reviewers perspective it was a savory morsel!  When is dessert?

Penelope Fitzgerald

5 Comments

  1. Teresa D'Amario said,

    Bride of the Wolf is one of those packed full books, but leaves you with that nice sense of accomplishment at the end. I can’t wait till we all talk about it in a couple weeks!

  2. Rachel said,

    OK your last line, describing this as a “savory morsel” has me looking forward to this one! In the meantime, I have a recommendation: “Forbidden: The Temptation” by Samantha Sommersby. You will love her to-die-for, dirty-talkin’ cowboy hero, Jake (who got more than he bargained for during a rock-climbing trip to Yosemite.).

  3. Estella said,

    I love paranormal and it sounds great!

  4. Colleen said,

    Sounds yummy!😉 guess I should get my fork…

  5. jennifer st giles said,

    LOL Ladies, I am just joining the party and so needed to have the smile you brought to my heart! Thank you! And yes I will hunt up those recipes. The Shadowmen series is one that is best read in order from Touch a Dark Wolf, Lure of the Wolf, Kiss of Darkness then Bride of the Wolf! I am so glad the the wonder and the joy of first love was renewed you your hearts. If anyone has any questions, please don’t hesitate to email me with questions
    Thank you Penelope
    More later
    jennifer st giles

Leave a Reply

