Deadly Liaisons Is Out!

March 31, 2009 at 12:17 pm (General)

Today is the release date for Deadly Liaisons!

Also, I wanted to share my new cover for To Tempt the Wolf.

I’ve been told it might change, but here’s the teaser in case it does.🙂 To Tempt the Wolf will be out Sep 1.🙂

This story is set on the Oregon Coast where I used to walk the beaches and we visited during a snowstorm once.🙂 So it seemed appropriate that I set the story during one!🙂

Have you been to any of the areas that writers have written about? Have you written about areas you’ve lived?

What makes them so special?

Terry Spear

www.terryspear.com

http://twitter.com/TerrySpear

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=698072929

http://www.myspace.com/terryspear

11 Comments

  1. Estella said,

    Happy release day!

  2. Terry Spear said,

    Thanks, Estella!🙂

  3. Barb P said,

    Great cover Terry! I already have it down on my Sept. list of books to purchase.

  4. Cathy said,

    Congrats on the release.

    I’ve been along the Oregon coast in the summer a few times. I normally go to a convention in Washington in late Feb. and drive from California, so I’ve been through the state in a few snow storms. Last one couldn’t see the headlights of my own car!
    My extended family is mostly in the Midwest, so I’ve driven across the states in all weather. Seen ice storms in Oklahoma and Mojave desert in August. Been to Scotland and visited the Castles in books I’ve read. I really like to see places authors write about.

  5. terryspear said,

    Hi Barbara, thanks so much! This was such a fun book to write.🙂 Lots of twists and turns.🙂

    Thanks, Cathy! I’m originally from California, but lived in OR and my dad was from Seattle.🙂 We loved going to Mt Rainier and Mt Hood, the Oregon beaches, beautiful hiking. Lived in Oklahoma too!🙂 Now I want to spend a night, or three, in a Scottish castle to write one of my books. Wouldn’t that be fun? Probably include a ghost or two.🙂

  6. Rebecca York said,

    That’s a great looking wolf on your cover! I probably look at wolves differently than most people.

    Rebecca

  7. terryspear said,

    Lol, Rebecca, same here!

  8. Kara said,

    That is a fantastic cover – I hope they keep it. Have this one on my Sept. list. Congrats on the new release!!

  9. Terry Spear said,

    Ah, thanks so much, Kara!🙂 You’ll love it!🙂

  10. gloria said,

    Don’t let them change that cover if you can help it. It is a great cover and should not be changed. Love the art work . It’s the call of the wild in more ways than one.

  11. Terry Spear said,

    I so agree, Gloria. I’d take both the wolf and man home with me.🙂 Uhm, yes, the setting is nice too. : )

Leave a Reply

