IT’S HERE! AND NO OTHER WORLD!

March 30, 2009 at 7:36 am (General)

kissofdarkness-56

 For me it’s Christmas Eve Folks.  Tomorrow Kiss of Darkness is out and I am so excited that this will be the start of great new things for me!  With Bride of the Wolf coming out next month, I really hope that many readers will catch the Shadowmen Heat Wave and check out this unique series, or werewolves with a twist you might say.

You see, the road to publishing has bee long and difficult one for me.  One frought with huge stones, fallen trees and deep potholes and the danger zone of fading into non existence is slashing at my heels.  Today’s market has so many booksellers, publishers and buyers cutting expenses that the entire industry is suffering a much needed makeover, which means it is harder to sell a book, and even harder still to get any publisher support in advertising that book for readers to find you!  And I reached the point of almost complete despair, but then my heart kept hoping, is still hoping, and will continue to hope.

Do you know why?

 

BECAUSE OF THE WORLD OF ROMANCE!!!!

In no other world, in no other market, in no other genre of writing is the support among writers so great as it is in the romance genre!  My fellow sisters, writers who are also desperately trying to make a living so that they too can share the stories of their hearts, have reached out and put their arms around me and given me real hope.  I, who am their competitor in every way have been the beneficiary of their giving hearts.  They have graciously shared with their own readers word of my Shadowmen.  They have offered up space on their blogs and in their newsletters.  They have spent their own time and money to promote me.  They have selflessly gone above and beyond to help me succeed and as I write this today, with grateful tears falling down my cheeks, I will never, never forget thier love and support during my hour of greatest need.  So, even though I don’t know what the future will hold, or how many more dangers I will face in my journey as a writer, I want you to know just how much I have been blessed by the hearts of other romance writers.

In no other world do I think it possible to experience the degree of love given to me and I think it is because the women who write romance believe so thoroughly in love.  The wonderful discovery, development, and giving of love.  These women practice what they preach readers!   And they PASS IT ON!!!

Now enough of these dark and serious thoughts from the heart!  I’m having a party to celebrate Kiss of Darkness and Bride of the Wolf!   My Shadowmen and Gena Showalter’s Lords of the Underworld are getting hot and wild with you this week.  Lots of tasty fun and prizes!  So once you check out these wonderful ladies here at Shapeshifterromance and their super cool books, come over and say hi to a hunk at http://genashowalter.blogspot.com/

Happy Reading And LOL LOVE TO ALL! PASS IT ON AND CATCH THE SHADOWMEN HEAT WAVE!

8 Comments

  1. Juliana Stone said,

    I wish you much success with this series Jennifer….it sounds like it rocks!

  2. jennifer st giles said,

    Thank you Julianna!
    I hope you encounter a Shadowman soon! LOL

  3. Colleen said,

    Congrats on your release! Wishing you the best!😀

  4. Barb P said,

    I have Kiss of Darkness on my TBB list for this week. I thought that BK 1 & 2 were fantastic! Sending good vibes your direction. Best Wishes!

  5. Teresa D'Amario said,

    Hooray! Hubby’s gonna kill me. I need to go on a book buying spree this week!

  6. jennifer st giles said,

    Teresa Barbara and Colleen! Thank You! What are we going to do with the DH, don’t they understand we NEED romance and the books that come with it. LOL
    Thank you ladies
    Happy Sexy Reading!

  7. Estella said,

    Congrats! Your books sound great!

  8. terryspear said,

    I love your cover, Jennifer, and it fits in so perfectly with the new site!!!🙂 Very nicely coordinated. Mine is jarring. LOL🙂

Leave a Reply

