1st Review~~Deadly Liaisons!

March 22, 2009 at 12:15 pm (General)

I haven’t had a vampire romantic suspense out in forever, but I love writing them just as much as I do my werewolves. And yes, my vampires do shapeshift, and into one of my favorite shifter forms? Wolves of course.🙂

So here’s the blurb and the review from Literary Nymphs!

Samhain
 
ISBN: 978-1-60504-240-4

Dark huntress and rare telepath, Tezra Campbell treads a thin line between being a skilled criminal investigator for the Hunter Council and a renegade. She has an obsessive

Deadly Liaisons

compulsion to find the vampire who murdered her parents, resulting in severe trauma to her younger sister who’d witnessed the crime a decade earlier.

 
Prince of the American vampire clans, Daemon, sees Tezra as a danger to herself and to his people if the serial killer vampire terminates her next. He’s also concerned his own brother might be accused of the crime, takes her into custody, and intends to find the killer himself. 
 
Only things don’t work out the way either planned, yet both aim to win the deadly game.
 

Title: Deadly Liaisons
Author: Terry Spear
Publisher: Samhain Publishing
Publisher URL:
http://samhainpublishing.com/
ISBN: 9781605042404
Genre: Paranormal Romantic Suspense
Nymph Rating: 5 Nymphs
Literary Nymphs Reviewer: Amazon Nymph
Deadly Liaison
~~~~~~

So what do you think? Vampires that shift into wolves sound all right with you?
 
Plus, I want to congratulate everyone who receives word they finaled in the Ritas and Golden Heart contest who are supposed to get word on Wednesday!
 
May the force be with you!🙂
 
Terry Spear

http://twitter.com/TerrySpear

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=698072929

has some very interesting twists throughout the story. I loved the way the author wove the relationship between Tezra and Daemon into it. There were some get-the-ice cubes love scenes between the two, but the mystery and the twists about all the killings and the investigation kept my interest throughout. I recommend this book to anyone that likes a good mystery suspense story. This is one I will read again.

8 Comments

  1. terryspear said,

    Hmm, not at all sure why the review was moved to the bottom of the page, nor why some of it was cut off. And though I tried to fix it, it was totally unfixable. Looked right before I posted it!🙂 Anyway, I did my best, and that’s all any of us can do!!!

  2. Kara said,

    Sounds like another fantastic books – and I absolutely LOVE vampires that can shapeshift into wolves – they are my favorite kind.

  3. terryspear said,

    Thanks, Kara! I think so too!🙂

  4. Estella said,

    Sounds like a good read!

  5. terryspear said,

    Thanks, Estella!🙂

  6. Juliana Stone said,

    I concur….vampires that shift are sexy and alpha as all hell. Your book sounds very interesting!

  7. terryspear said,

    Thanks, Juliana! It is. Lots of angst and hot blooded vampires.🙂

  8. Colleen said,

    Congrats on the terrific review! Sounds great!😀

Leave a Reply

