February Shapeshifter round up…

February 12, 2009 at 6:00 am (Deborah Cooke, General, Lori Devoti) (, , )

by Lori Devoti

I sat down with my RT magazine and searched for February shapeshifter releases. If I missed any, make sure and add them to the comments. And if you are particularly looking forward to any this month, let us know that too. We all like a good recommendation. This is for February; I’ll post March in a couple of weeks. I got behind this month..sorry…
(WARNING NOTE on links…some of these take you to the Kindle editions. Make sure you know what you are ordering if you are inclined to buy them through these links.🙂 )


Science Fiction

Madman’s Dance by Jana G. Oliver. This is part of her Time Rover series. It doesn’t say specifically there are shapeshifters in this book, but I sat next to Jana at a conference and know her series does contain shifters. This one got a Top Pick!

Shadow Queen by Christine McKay. Another Top Pick! DRAGONS.

Kiss of Fate

Paranormal Romance & Urban Fantasy

Kiss of Fate (Dragonfire, Book 3) by Shapeshifter Romance’s own Deborah Cooke. DRAGONS. “Cook keeps the pace intense and the emotions raging in this powerful new read. She’s top-notch, as always!” Jill M. Smith, Romantic Times Magazine.

Coyote’s Mate (Coyote Breeds, Book 2) by Lora Leigh Part of the Breed world series.

Night’s Pleasure by Amanda Ashley. WEREWOLVES.

Would-Be Witch by Kimberly Frost. WEREWOLVES.

Kitty and the Dead Man’s Hand (Kitty Norville, Book 5) by Carrie Vaughn. Top Pick! WEREWOLVES.

Bone Crossed (Mercy Thompson, Book 4) by Patricia Briggs Top Pick! WEREWOLVES & COYOTE.

Mortal Sins by Eileen Wilks 4 1/2 stars! WEREWOLVES.

Men of the Otherworld by Kelley Armstrong. WEREWOLVES.

Pride by Rachel Vincent. WERECATS.

Wow! There are some great ones this month. What did I miss? Which ones are you looking forward to or have you already read some of these and can give us a quick rec? Let’s hear from you!

I’ll post March releases in a few weeks….

10 Comments

  1. Beth C. said,

    I just picked up a Paranormal Romance: Alexis Morgan’s Darkness Unknown. She uses Paladins as the heroes against the Others trying to invade our world. This would be the 5th book in the series.

    I picked it up as ‘research’ since I have my own idea for a paladin/magic series and there aren’t too many magic knight heroes around. I just have to figure out my time problem in plotting my series.

  2. Lori Devoti said,

    Have you read any of Lisa Renee Jones’ Knights of White series for Nocturne? The last one Beast of Darkness came out in July so should still be available.

  3. Alaina said,

    ooo Just got Lora Leigh and Deborah Cooke’s latest.. didnt know about the new Kitty the werewolf, so thank you!!

  4. Cathy said,

    Had most on my WL. Did get 2 of these books last weekend, but thanks for the list as I added 4 books I didn’t know about.

  5. Karin said,

    KISS OF FATE is on my list of books to get. I didn’t know about some of the others and will have to add them.

  6. Juliana Stone said,

    I love this website! How could I have not known about it before? Squeee! A new Kitty book…..yeah….I’m going on vacation and have Deborah’s for that…I also bought a Battlestar Gallactica book…we’ll see!

  7. Lori Devoti said,

    I’m glad people are finding new books to read.🙂 Some of my favorite authors had releases this month.

    And welcome to the blog, Juliana! Battle Star Gallactica–I haven’t even watched the series yet, but with all the buzz I put the DVDs in my netflix cue!

  8. Psalms said,

    Hi, there’s a book that I’m desperately trying to find, it has to do with shapeshifting. I think it’s more for the mature teen, well. From what I remember it’s about a girl who can shapeshift into a panther and she must protect a teenage girl who is said to be a witch princess and she must marry the shapeshifting prince. If I remember correctly, there were dragons who could shift into humans and were also looking for the “witch princess” to either kill her or have her on their side. They can only shift into one type of animal.
    There was one part that I remember, the teenage girl said to be the witch princess was at the mall with friends or family. The dragons or bad guys were going to attack her when the good shifters shifted into their animal and protected her. The girl who can shift into a panther took the teenage girl and told her what’s been said to happen because of her, the girl being a typical teenage girl and not wanting to believe it, continues on with her life with them protecting her until the time comes where she has to fight off the bad guys.
    Anyway, happy ending , blah blah blah. Just wondering if anyone’s heard of it because I can’t find it anywhere and it’s bugging me. Thanks in advance

  9. Lori Devoti said,

    Psalms,
    It doesn’t ring any bells with me, but maybe someone else will remember it.
    Sorry!
    Lori

  10. Psalms said,

    Awww shucks. Thanks so much anyway!

Leave a Reply

