Destiny of the Wolf available now!!!

January 31, 2009 at 1:00 am (General)

031ef53e2de21Destiny of the Wolf was to be released Mar 1, but Amazon shows that the copies will be in stock Feb 2!!! I just received my author copies also~~~ Which means!!! Contest time!!!

destiny26

Soooo, in the spirit of sharing some wolf shapeshifter love, I’ll be giving away a free copy. Just comment by Feb 6 and I’ll announce the winner on Sunday following the 6th.

The cover is stunning, and the title is embossed in silver, stands out even in low light. Really beautiful!🙂

All she wants is the truth…

Lelandi Wildhaven is determined to discover the truth about her beloved sister’s mysterious death.But everyone thinks she’s out to make a bid for her sister’s widowed mate…

 

He’s a pack leader tormented by memories…

 

Darien Silver blames himself for his mate’s death.When her twin arrives in his town, he finds himself bewitched, and when someone attempts to silence her, he realizes that protecting the beautiful stranger might be the only way to protect his pack…and himself…

 

In Destiny of the Wolf, formerly Don’t Cry Wolf, I wanted to show a pack that actually runs a town, and the humans who live and work there don’t realize it. In Heart of the Wolf, the characters interact with humans, but mostly they stay to themselves. So it was fun creating a situation where the lupus garous run things, and how other wolf packs are interested in modeling their communities after Darien Silver’s. But one little red wolf shakes everything up, and Silver Town, Colorado and the wolf pack there will never be the same.

 

Temptation of the Wolf will be out in the fall…think: heroine rescues hunky naked lupus garou off cold Oregon beach and the trouble only escalates from there.🙂

 

Sooo, if you were a werewolf, where would you rather live? With those who run a town, or with those who live in human-run towns?

 

Terry Spear

www.terryspear.com

 

50 Comments

  1. Margay said,

    This sounds like a great book! Congratulations!
    Margay

  2. Maude said,

    Way to go Terry! Your books sound awesome!

    Maude

  3. Terry Spear said,

    Thanks, Margay and Maude!! An Arctic werewolf book is also coming soon, working title, Allure of the Wolf, but my publisher is changing it…and I’m working on Plight of the Wolf now.🙂

  4. Margay said,

    Oo, an arctic wolf,sounds intriguing!
    Margay

  5. JACLYN said,

    IF DESTINY OF THE WOLD IS ANYTHING LIKE HEART OF THE WOLF, SITTING ON MY LIBRARY SHELF, TERRY, YOU HAVE A WINNER, AGAIN. LOOKING FORWARD READING DESTINY OF THE WOLF. CONGRATULATIONS AND BEST WISHES. AND THANKS FOR HOURS OF ENJOYABLE READING………

  6. Diana Cosby said,

    Terry, Destiny of the Wolf sounds amazing! Congratulations on all fronts!!! ^5

    Diana Cosby
    http://www.dianacosby.com
    His Captive/Alexander MacGruder
    His Woman/Duncan MacGruder – 4 star Romantic Times review
    Title TBA/Seathan MacGruder – Date TBA
    Title TBA/Patrik [Cleary] MacGruder – Date TBA

  7. Diana Cosby said,

    Terry, Destiny of the Wolf sounds fabulous! Congratulations on all fronts!!! ^5

    Diana Cosby
    http://www.dianacosby.com
    His Captive/Alexander MacGruder
    His Woman/Duncan MacGruder – 4 star Romantic Times review
    Title TBA/Seathan MacGruder – Date TBA
    Title TBA/Patrik [Cleary] MacGruder – Date TBA

  8. terryspear said,

    Thanks, Margay! I love to do something really different for each book. I hate it when I’m reading a “series” and they all sound like the same story.🙂

    Thanks so much, Jacyln!!!🙂 When I started writing this, I hadn’t yet sold Heart of the Wolf. So I didn’t want to have an unsold series with the same characters so instead made sure they were the same wolf world, but a whole new set of characters. Although the mystery wolf from Heart of the Wolf again makes his appearance.🙂 And in Temptation of the Wolf, coming in the fall, the hero from Heart of the Wolf makes a cameo appearance through a fun connection.🙂

    Thanks again, ladies!

  9. terryspear said,

    Diana couldn’t get her post to work, so she sent me this to add!

    Terry, Destiny of the Wolf sounds A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! I wish you the best on every level!!! ^5

    Diana Cosby
    http://www.dianacosby.com

  10. Jerrica Knight-Catania said,

    Terry, you know I LOVE your writing and I’m so anxious to get ahold of this book! And I can’t wait to see that sexy cover in person!! Congrats on all your amazing success!

  11. terryspear said,

    Thanks, Jerrica! My mother’s still commenting on the cover…LOL🙂 One of these days, I’ll upload some more of the ghost story to critique!🙂 I’m off to work on Huntress edits some more. Hoped to get it done and sent off this weekend!🙂 Thanks again!!!🙂

  12. Colleen said,

    Oooh love the cover!😀
    As for where I would live if I were a werewolf… I do not know. I guess where my heart calls home!

  13. terryspear said,

    Thanks, Colleen! Perfect answer!🙂 And that’s exactly the way it was in Heart of the Wolf.🙂 No matter the reasons they were not where they belonged, they had to return to the home of the heart. I think sometimes I write about things like that because I’ve had to move so many times in my life, that no place really feels like home. I’ve enjoyed living all over and it’s given me a lot of neat experiences I wouldn’t have otherwise, but at the same time sometimes when I hear folks talking about growing up in an area, I wish I could say the same.🙂 So though I hadn’t thought of it that way, I realize that’s a reoccuring theme in my stories, even in my Highlander stories–the desire to feel at home somewhere and stay for good.🙂

  14. Frances said,

    Terry, Congratulations on the early release. The cover is terrific. What a premise! Love it.

    Frances Drake

    Writing Science Fiction Romance
    Real Love in a Real Future
    http://frances-writes.blogspot.com/

  15. Kara said,

    I would live in the woods – that were close to a wildlife santuary where I could run free and shift whenever the mood strikes. Unless I was a werewolf that only shifted with the moon. but if I had to live in a town it would be one that was run by other werewolves.

    I love the cover of both Destiny and Heart – can’t wait to read this one.

  16. terryspear said,

    Hi Kara! Thanks!🙂 hmm, wildlife sanctuary, yes. Plenty of protected species there.🙂 Well, protected from humans for the most part! Even though wolves live all over, or at least did, I’d still prefer forested areas and towns that were located near such areas.🙂 Thanks again!!

  17. Ilona said,

    Well Done Terry, Love the cover I would buy it for that alone but I want the story inside too😀

  18. terryspear said,

    Lol, Ilona, yeah, it’s really a work or art.🙂 Thanks so much for commenting!

  19. Deb said,

    Congrats again. And with those that run the town…in the mountains.

  20. Cathy M said,

    This story looks great, Terry. As for your question, I would rather live in a town run by the wolves.

  21. Eva S said,

    Congrats on the release! This book sounds great,I love these shapeshifters and I’m happy there are many more books to come!
    And I’d live in a wolf town too!

  22. Terry Spear said,

    Thanks, Deb! Yeah, mountains too. I love mountains.

    Thanks, Cathy! City folk, eh? Thanks for commenting!

    Hey Eva! Thanks! I may have to have another wolf town. LOL!

    Thanks, ladies, for dropping by and saying hi!

  23. Mary Ricksen said,

    This cover rocks. I really love it. And the idea of an arctic wolf was just inspired. How do I move to a wolf town? I’m packin’ my bags now.

  24. sandy R said,

    sounds exciting – and a fresh but realistic look – love shapeshifters and yours are the best. Looking forward to this.

  25. Terry Spear said,

    Thanks, Mary! I’m moving with you, but we might fight over the alpha male if he’s a bachelor type. LOL

    Thanks so much, Sandy!! I really had fun writing it, which is why it is so long….one thing led to another and another and another. LOL🙂

  26. Amy S. said,

    Love the cover! Destiny of the Wolf sounds great! Thanks for the chance to win!

  27. Terry Spear said,

    Thanks, Amy! It is a gorgeous cover!🙂

  28. Alaina said,

    oo grats!! cant wait to read it, and good luck everyone!

  29. mercedes said,

    Sound great can’t wait o read it if it is good as heart of wolf i will enjoy and love it

  30. terryspear said,

    Thanks, Alaina! It’s in B&N now!!! I can’t believe it came a whole month early!!!

    Mercedes, thanks so much!🙂 I’m glad you enjoyed Heart of the Wolf!🙂 Hoping you will love Destiny also!

  31. Pam P said,

    That is a great cover, can’t wait to read this next in the series, Terry. If I were a wolf, I’d rather live in a town where we were in control and charge, easier to cover one’s tracks.

  32. terryspear said,

    Thanks, Pam! LOL, about covering your tracks. Yes indeed. And they do a lot of that in Destiny of the Wolf!🙂 Thanks so much!🙂

    Woohoo, Destiny of the Wolf is now in B & N!!!! A month early!🙂

  33. Rashda said,

    Congrats Terry on the new book! As for the placement of the wolf on the cover…i’d want it lying down
    And yes, if I were a werewolf, I’d rather live in a wolf-run town and be an alpha’s mate!

    Rashda

  34. terryspear said,

    Hi Rashda! Thanks! Yeah, an alpa’s mate is the key!🙂 Definitely!!

  35. MarthaE said,

    Congrats on the early release. Very nice cover These sound like really good books!!

  36. terryspear said,

    Thanks, Martha!! I’m excited about it!🙂

  37. terryspear said,

    Whoops, missed you, Frances! Thanks on the comments!!

  38. Barb P said,

    Hi Terry! I can’t wait to read this book! In answer to your question, I think that I would live in the forest where I could run, yet not too far from town where I could mingle with the humans. Sounds like the best of both worlds to me. Congrats on the new release!

  39. terryspear said,

    Hi Barb!! Hmm, yes, forests, and well, a good movie in town occassionally would be nice, right??? LOL🙂 Thanks!!!

  40. Pam said,

    Your book sounds great and I can’t wait to read it. Good luck with sales. As for your question, if I were a werewolf, I’d want a werewolf run town so I could run the streets of the city if I felt like it.

  41. terryspear said,

    Hi, Pam! Thanks so much!!🙂 I can just see you running down mainstream as a wolf. LOL🙂 Thanks for dropping by!

  42. Cathy said,

    Oh, I loved the first book. Shared it with a friend, who shared it with a friend …. and as the circle got bigger several copies have been bought to replace my first copy. I do hope to see one of them again! I can’t wait to read this next book, but this time I’ll just pass on the info and horde my copy!

  43. terryspear said,

    Lol, Cathy! I got a call to substitute teach yesterday, and when I said I had to work at the library, she asked if I was the same one who wrote Heart of the Wolf. She said she read it in an hour and half and couldn’t put it down. That was so neat!!! Then she gave it to her mother to read. I hope you love Destiny of the Wolf!!! And I’m sure you’ll love Temptation of the Wolf coming in the fall.🙂 Thanks so much, Cathy!!!🙂 Yeah, horde away. LOL

  44. Donna S said,

    Sounds great. Cant wait to get the chance to read itl

  45. Terry Spear said,

    Thanks so much, Donna!!!🙂

  46. JACLYN said,

    IF DESTINY OF A WOLF IS AS GREAT AS MY COPY OF HEART IF THE WOLF, I WANT A COPY. I SAT UP HALF THE NIGHT READING HEART OF THE WOLF SO I CAN IMAGINE I’LL BE DOING THE SAME IF I WIN DESTINY OF THE WOLF.
    JUST READ THE BIO AND I’M INTRIGUE.
    TERRY YOU HAVE A WAY OF WRITING THAT IS FAST-PAST, YOUR DIALOGUE AND NARRATIVE ARE RIGHT ON AND YOUR USE OF THE 5 SENSES IS GREAT. I FIND A LOT OF AUTHORS LACK THE SENSE OF SMELL. YOUR PARANORMAL WRITING IS SO BELIEVABLE, I LOOK AT EVERY GOOD LOOKING ALPHA MALE AND WONDER IF THERE REALLY IS SUCH A PERSON AS A WEREWOLF.
    HM-M-M, MOTHER ALWAYS SAID THAT TRUTH IS STRANGER THAN FICTION.

    JACLYN

  47. terryspear said,

    LOL, Jaclyn…I’m first in line to grab up the alpha male who is truly a werewolf.🙂 And my mother always says the same thing. :)Thanks so much for your comments! I treasure them!

  48. terryspear said,

    Pamlou you are the winner of your choice of book: Destiny of the Wolf, Heart of the Wolf, Winning the Highlander’s Heart or the YA, The Vampire…In My Dreams, your choice autographed.🙂

    Just email me and I’ll get the book ready to ship.

    Thanks to everyone who participated. I’ll be at Bitten By Books on Feb 20!

  49. Pam said,

    I am shocked! Thank you so much. I will email you with my information. I never dreamed I would win.

  50. Colleen said,

    Congrats Pam on your win!😀

Leave a Reply

