Howling for Christmas!

December 11, 2008 at 12:55 pm (General)

Okay for all you Wolf fans…my livepreviewnew release, Don’t Cry Wolf, coming March 1, will supposedly be titled, Destiny of the Wolf. And Betrayal of the Wolf, will now be The Bite of the Wolf. No word on what Allure of the Wolf will be yet.

 

So what do you think? Are the titles better? More marketable? I know one thing, working with the same titles for over a year, it’s hard for me to switch over!

 

But I’m glad they kept Wolf in the title. Don’t Cry Wolf was going to be Leader of the Pack. Remember that old song? 60’s I think, motorcycle dude gets killed, varoom, varoom.  So definitely not my choice of a title! Not a motorcycle one in the story. J

 

Looking forward to giving away a free book after Christmas. Hope everyone is getting ready for the holidays.

 

I had to wear reindeer antlers at the library the other day. Got lots of smiles and many more “Merry Christmas’s!”

 

I wanted to be a wolf for Christmas. Better than a vampire, right??? But no one was biting. J

 

So for now, I’m a plucky reindeer. Merry Christmas! Hoooowwwwllll!

10 Comments

  1. Teresa D'Amario said,

    I love bite of the wolf!!!! What a great title! Wolf titles are so hard to create, aren’t they?

  2. Karin said,

    I’m not sure that the new titles are any better than the originals, though I do like ‘Bite of the Wolf’.

  3. terryspear said,

    Thanks, Teresa, I tie my titles to the stories and really become attached to them.

    Thanks, Karin, I agree. Unfortunaetly, we often don’t have a choice. At least Heart of the Wolf was my title and stayed!🙂

  4. Colleen said,

    I love the “Bite” title also… beautiful wolf pic! Happy Holidays!

  5. Cathy said,

    I have 3 WL’s on the internet, now I have to go change all these title’s! I don’t know that the new titles are any better, or maybe I’m just used to these. Guess I’ll have to remember to shop for books by Author, cause titles I have on my lists never show up a year later

  6. terryspear said,

    I so agree, Cathy!!! At least for mine, the author name stays the same!!!🙂

  7. terryspear said,

    Colleen, thanks so much!🙂 And happy holidays to you also!🙂 Terry

  8. Pam P said,

    I do like the new titles, Terry, especially Bite of the Wolf. Lol, on Leader of the Pack, first thing I thought of was that song, too, growing up in the 60’s.

  9. terryspear said,

    Thanks, Pam! Yeah, I’d forgotten about that song until others at work mentioned the motorcycle engine revving, and then I remembered. LOL🙂 I like Bite of the Wolf also. Not sure what they have in mind for the other title yet.🙂 It was Allure of the Wolf.

  10. Tina b said,

    good health
    lots of love
    and an e reader

Leave a Reply

