Excerpt and Contest

November 6, 2008 at 11:23 am (Contests, Deborah Cooke) (, , , )

I forgot all about this promo until this morning. Oops!

There’s an excerpt from KISS OF FATE (Dragonfire #3, coming in February 2009) posted at the Writers Vineyard – it actually went up yesterday – as part of their holiday/winter celebration. (I have winter, not holiday in this one. And dragons.) It’s a different excerpt than the one on my site, so pop by and have a read.

It’s HERE.

If you comment, you can win an advanced reading copy of KISS OF FATE. This is Erik’s book and I really like it…good luck!

Deborah Cooke

18 Comments

  1. lys said,

    oooohhh, I can’t wait!

  2. Crystal B. said,

    Great excerpt.🙂

  3. Greta said,

    Can’t wait for Erik’s book. I love your Dragonfire books🙂

  4. tashat said,

    love to reaD IT!!!!!!!!!!!!
    PLEASE ENTER ME

  5. jamiebabette said,

    Enjoyed all your excerpts. Definitely want to read the series.🙂

  6. Barb P said,

    It sounds awesome, and I can’t wait to read it! I absolutely loved the first 2 in the series.

  7. Cathy said,

    Can’t wait to read it!

  8. Karin said,

    Love the excerpt! This sounds like a great book and I look forward to reading it.

  9. Ann M. said,

    Oh.. what a wonderful treat. Thanks for sharing the excerpt.

  10. blackroze37 said,

    sounds wonderful, ,great excerpt , love the nocrtrune series

  11. Colleen said,

    Sounds great… I have to admit that I have not read your Dragonfire series yet… I have to add these to my list!😀

  12. Chris J. said,

    This one sounds like I am already hooked! Would love to read this one! 🙂
    Please enter me!

  13. Pam P said,

    Thanks for the different excerpt, cant’ wait to read the next in the series!

  14. Teresa W. said,

    Sounds good, I’d like to be included!

  15. sara hurt said,

    I havent had a chance to get my hands on this series but would love to. Its definetly on TBR. thanks for the great excerpt

  16. Deborah said,

    Hi everyone –

    MsValerie is the winner and one of the mods from Writers Vineyard is getting in touch with her. Thanks everyone for playing!

    Deborah

  17. Colleen said,

    Congrats to the winner!

  18. web application development said,

    Some truly interesting info, well written and broadly user genial.

Leave a Reply

