My First Day!

October 10, 2008 at 7:00 am (Larissa Ione)

I’m so excited to be here, and thank you, Shapeshifter ladies, for inviting me!

 

For those of you who don’t know me, I’m Larissa Ione, author of contemporary romances for Red Sage and Samhain, and dark paranormal romance for Grand Central Publishing (formerly Warner Books.)  I also write erotic sci-fic/paranormal action romance as Sydney Croft, with partner Stephanie Tyler.

 

Obviously, my contemporaries are pretty lacking in shapeshifters, but the Sydney Croft books feature humans with special abilities, many of which possess animal tendencies.  They don’t exactly shift shape, but they might be able to shock people at will (electric eel,) possess super speed (cheetah,) or have poisonous spurs (platypus).

 

Coming up, though, in Taming The Fire, the fourth book in the ACRO series, is a true shifter, but I’ll share more about that later. *g*

 

My Demonica books definitely feature shapeshifters.  From the demon heroes, who can shift into other species of demons, to the animal shifters and were-beasts.  The Demonica world is bursting at the seams with beings who can turn into something else.

 

In case you’ve missed the first book in the series, Pleasure Unbound, or have read it but not the second (because Desire Unchained isn’t available yet,) I’m giving away copies today at Writeminded, so feel free to stop by!

 

I’ll be doing lots of giveaways here too, because, hey, they’re just fun. *g*

 

Again, I’m so happy to be here, and I can’t wait to participate even more!

18 Comments

  1. Marcia said,

    Welcome aboard, Larissa!!

    I’m foaming at the mouth to get to Pleasure Unbound on my TBR pile. A demon hospital. Talk about a cool concept. That’s so far down my alley that it’ll take a compass to get me out.

  2. Jessica Kennedy said,

    Love Larissa’s series! Can’t wait for the next book!

  3. Teresa D'Amario said,

    Hi Larissa!

    I had to twist her arm a bit to have her join up with us, but I’m SO Glad she finally made it. 🙂 I’m just dying for book 2, btw. LOL Hot, sexy demons. OH My! AND they shift? Watch out folks!

  4. Greta said,

    WooHoo – Larissa – Welcome!

    I just love this blog. I visit and comment quite often. I love Pleasure Unbound. I love Deborah’s dragonshifters. I’ve read almost all of Rebecca’s Harlequin Intrigues. Her moon series is on my TBB list. I have one of Lori’s and two of Jennifer’s books in my TBR pile.

    By the way – I still want Luc’s story. He needs his own book.

    Do you think the other author’s would mind if I added a link to the blog on my blog?

  5. Pamk said,

    loved plasure unbound It was totally one of my most favorite books this year. Took me by surprise. Am impatiently awaiting the next one. Off to try and win an arc at writerminded lol

  6. Ada Lato-Esposito said,

    Hi Larissa…I absolutely enjoyed reading ur bks from ur SC’s ACRO series…couldn’t put any of the bks down. From the sneak peck we get, TTF sounds like it’s going 2 b hotter then ever. Plse, do tell us more about the bk! Just picked up PU…can’t wait 2 get started. Have a gr8 blog! Ada:)

  7. Cathy said,

    Oh I like those covers. Books sound interesting, have added them to my over burdened shopping list. Welcome!

  8. JSuarez said,

    Hi Larissa! Love,love Pleasure Unbound — one of my favorite paranormals of 2008. Can’t wait for next two books… and hope for more.

  9. Rebecca York said,

    Welcome to the blog. Great to have you here!
    Rebecca

  10. Michele Hauf said,

    Greta, link away!

    Welcome, Larissa! I LOVE those covers. So sexy. I always wonder if the male models actually have the tattoos, or if that’s something the art dept PhotoShopped in. Hmm…

  11. larissaione said,

    Thanks, everyone! It’s so, so cool to be here! OMG, I’m in squee-fest here! *g*

    Michele, I always wonder that too! But with these covers, my editor was at the photo shoot and she said the person who dressed the models drew the tats on with a Sharpie! LOL

  12. Jennifer St. Giles said,

    Welcome Aboard Larissa! I can’t wait to get off deadline so that I an read your stuff! So glad you are here!

  13. Christine said,

    Hi Larissa. I think I’ve crossed the line to stalker now that I’ve followed you here. *blushes* I love the diversity of your shifters in the Demonica Series–I’m excited to learn even more about them in your upcoming ebook Compendium and of course in Shade’s and Wraith’s stories.

    Best wishes with this Shape shifter romance blog. There are so many great authors here I’d love to follow, so I’ll be back. 😉

  14. Colleen said,

    Hello, Thanks for sharing with us today!😀 I like the variety you give your readers, with your different pen names!

  15. TAMI blackroze37 said,

    ive been living at writeminded LOL

  16. Raonaid said,

    Yeah, I’m another who simply can not wait for book two! It can’t come out quick enough!!

  17. Savanna Kougar said,

    Hi Larissa, a big welcome. So kewl about all your different worlds, and the variety of your books.

  18. larissaione said,

    Thanks to everyone who stopped by and commented! (Christine, I like stalkers like you! *g* )

    I can’t wait to blog more about hot shapeshifting heroes and heroines, so really very happy to be here!

Leave a Reply

