Because two wasn’t enough

June 23, 2008 at 8:38 am (AJ Hampton, General) (, )

PhotobucketBecause two wasn’t enough, they’ve decided to make a third Underworld. Is it any wonder? I have to say out of

all the paranormal movies out there, Underworld has to be one of the best. In this paranormal genre, there is the battle between the shape shifters and the vampires – its moved to the big screen.

What I love most about Underworld, besides my Kate Beckinsale fetish – is how they’ve portrayed the Lycans:

PhotobucketHot men, realistic special effects, and we can’t forget the forbidden love.

Underworld 3: Rise of the Lycans is set to release in the states Jan 23rd! This installment (a prequel) will trace the origins of the blood feud between the vampires and the lycans (the forbidden love between Lucian and Sonja). Because of this, I think we can expect to see more shape shifters and how they rose from slaves to a threat to the vampires.


Photobucket

(Lunar Light – A fansite for Lucian – Leader of the Lycan’s)

All of us who constantly battle: Vampires or Lycans – will appreciate this entire series.

What are you looking forward to the most in the new movie?

8 Comments

  1. Karen Michelle Nutt said,

    A Prequel? I hope the follow the book by Greg Cox, Blood Enemy. It’s a really good book!

    Karen

  2. Drea said,

    I am so excited about this! I have to agree…I think Underworld is one of the best vampire/shapeshifter movies there is. I am just looking forward to see how they tell the story of the origins. It should be amazing!

  3. Teresa D'Amario said,

    It sounds like it’ll be great. I’ve watched both of the first two over and over! And, yes, I think this is the best vampire/shifter movie there is! There’s no clear cut bad guy!

  4. Beth aka Scifibookcat said,

    I LOVE this series and can’t wait for a third installment. Now if only the TV networks would catch on to the popularity of the paranormal and give these shows more than one season (Moonlight, Dresden Files, etc).

  5. AJ said,

    Sorry for the delay in commenting back! I was at work all day and they are monitering the internet. Don’t want to explain “shape shifter romance” to them. LOL.


    Karen: Do you know I’ve never read them! I’ll really have to check them out. Thanks for the info🙂

    Drea: I think so too. They built such a great story around it, I can only image how it will be when they go into how things started. We got a flash back, but I for one love Lucian.

    Teresa: Who needs a bad guy when there are so many hot guys? LOL. Hee. Its true though, and these are one of the few movies I’ll re watch many times. And, the comentary version is super funny too.
    Beth: They really need to jump on the band wagon and give us more paranormal shows. They cancelled Blood Ties which sucked. The HBO series for the Sookie books is coming soon, I’ll have to google for a trailer because I don’t get HBO😦

    I’ve never really seen any of the Dresden Files, I’ll have to NetFlix those🙂

    Thanks for the comments!!

    ((Hugs))
    AJ

  6. AlainaLee said,

    hmm. knew they had one in the planning stages.. all along was supposed to be a trilogy..but a definate date is awesome!
    kinda dissapointed no kate though.. ah well

  7. AJ Hampton said,

    I read somewhere that she might have a very small role. They would show her as she was back in the time. It could be VERY interesting to see that if its true. Too bad her hubby isn’t directing this one😦

  8. Savannah Chase said,

    I’m a huge fan of the Underworld series…I love vampires in general and cant wait to see this one….its being directed by someone new and there will be a new spin on this amazing story

Leave a Reply

