Review: Ghost Moon

May 6, 2008 at 7:25 am (AJ Hampton, Contests, General, Reviews)

Ghost Moon by Rebecca York GHOST MOON, Rebecca York (Berkley Sensation)
ISBN: 978-0425222454
Buy Link
http://rebeccayork.com

Reviewed by AJ Hampton

Sexy, fun, fast paced and engaging. These are a few things I have to say about Rebecca York’s 7th novel, GHOST MOON, in the Moon series. I was drawn into her universe within the first few pages and couldn’t put the book down until I salivated over the last page.

Quinn and Caleb’s first meeting is intense, seductive, dark. The chemistry between them was unmistakable and sent shivers down my spine. There is something sexy about what we cannot see, and that was Quinn’s first meeting with Caleb. She couldn’t see him, but she could feel him. His energy, his emotions, the way he held her against him… Combine that with a creative, well thought out plot that was meticulously weaved into the romance and I was treated to one hell of a novel.

One thing I love about GHOST MOON is the series factor. GHOST MOON is the latest in the Moon series and it didn’t disappoint. Rebecca York does a magnificent job in keeping her universe consistent throughout the novels but giving it a unique spin that allows readers starting in the middle of the series to understand what is going on.

I would recommend this book to anyone looking to sink their teeth into an erotic paranormal thriller with elements of magic, shifters and ghosts.

Want a chance to win a wolf puppet donated by Rebecca York?

Comment on any post throughout the blog (excludes past contests which have already drawn winners). I’ll be picking a random commenter to win! You MUST post today, 05/06/08, to win. There is no need to label your post “contest”, just look around the blog and leave a note on what strikes your fancy🙂 Questions? You can contact me at: aj_hampton@hotmail.com

14 Comments

  1. bunnyb said,

    I love this cover! It’s so sexy!🙂

  2. Bridget said,

    I love shifters!! The raw power, strength – to be able to become an animal and feel what they feel – I don’t know how to put it into words. To temper instinct with human emotion – some say emotion gets in the way of our instincts but I feel humans have just lost the ability to access our pure instinct. Being able to change into an animal would give it back to us. Could be a good or bad thing depending on the person.
    I’ll get off soapbox now ; )
    Bridget

  3. Darla said,

    Its in my TBR pile…I am having trouble waiting to read it…I may just push it to the top position!

  4. *lizzie starr said,

    excellent review, add that to the cover and I’m glad I picked it up yesterday! Now, if I only had another 24 hours in a day to read…😉

  5. Sonya said,

    Thanks to this review, I’m now eagerly awaiting the arrival of Ghost Moon in my mailbox! I also plan to spend some time perusing the other pages here to see what else I may have missed. Shapeshifters have always been a favorite of my and it looks like I’ve hit the jackpot on info. Great blog!

  6. Deidre said,

    I love this series! #7 should do very well.

    Deidre
    deidre_durance@hotmail.com

  7. Teresa Warner said,

    Thanks for the heads up on a new series I must add to my TBR pile!

  8. Colleen said,

    Wow sounds great… wonderful review!!!

  9. Larena Wirum said,

    I love Rebecca York’s books. This one is on my list to get and it sounds like I need to move it up the list. 🙂

  10. Jennifer Y said,

    OOOH…I need to get this book. It sounds great and I have the other MOON books.

  11. Crystal B. said,

    Great review. Ghost Moon sounds good. I love the cover.

  12. Rebecca York said,

    I agree. Thanks so much for the great review, AJ. I’m glad you “got it,” since the copy editor kept asking me questions about the ghost. “Quinn couldn’t see Caleb’s ghost before. How come she can see him now?” And I kept writing her notes. HE KEEPS GETTING MORE REAL AND MORE AWARE OF HIMSELF FROM HIS CONTACT WITH HER. Sigh. She wants to make love with him, but as a ghost he can only go so far! Which is part of the conflict in the early part of the book. How can you have a real relationship with a ghost–no matter how sexy he is?
    Rebecca

  13. Lilly Knight said,

    I’ll have to stop by the bookstore on my way home to get a copy.

  14. Pam P said,

    I’ve got all the rest, enjoying Rebecca’s series, just need to add this one to the TBR pile soon as I can. Great review.

Leave a Reply

