I’m coming to you from the Romantic Times Convention

April 17, 2008 at 5:10 pm (General)

I see the watchword for this blog is “excited.” And I’m excited, too. Excited that we’ve carved out a cave just for shapeshifters and thrilled to be to be doing my first blog entry. Right now, I’m in the madness of the Romantic Times Booklovers’ Convention. There’s a party every time I turn around. Last night Ellora’s Cave had a big bash. And tonight is the Faery Ball. I was going to buy fairy wings before I left home. But I was too busy to get to the store. So I’m going to have to appear as a mere mortal. In addition to the parties, there are back to back workshops. I did three of them today. One on romantic suspense, one on thrillers, and one on publicity. Tomorrow I’m going to do the Harlequin panel. Then Mary Jo Putney and I are presenting the Melinda Helfer Fairy Godmother Award at the Awards Luncheon. The big Book Fair is Saturday. Then I’ll be ready to sleep for a couple of days.

There’s nothing like having readers come up and tell you they love your books. And I’ve had my share of that over the past few days. People are asking if my May book, GHOST MOON, will be at the Book Fair Saturday. Unfortunately, I don’t think it will be here. But it WILL be out May 6. The hero’s a werewolf ghost, killed seventy-five years ago in a fight with one of his werewolf cousins. He’s stayed on earth to avenge his death, and you can bet his ghostly state creates some complications for him and the heroine.

I’ve put the GHOST MOON book video above.  I hope you want to watch it. Let me know what you think.

Rebecca York

7 Comments

  1. AJ Hampton said,

    Rebecca, I absolutly love the trailer!! Very intriguing. I can’t imagine how it must feel to meet your fans face to face and hear their feedback. Personally, I love your books!

    RT sounds like a total blast (an exhausting one I’m sure)!! I too can’t say how glad I am to have a special spot dedicated to shape shifters.

    There is an endless abundance of inspiration. And, reading your work never fails to inspire my muse.

    ((hugs))

    AJ

  2. Teresa D'Amario said,

    Awesome trailer. Definitely makes me wanna go buy! I can’t wait! I hope you are having a great time at RT. I so wanted to be there! I’d love to see you in fairy wings. LOL.

  3. Lori Devoti said,

    You should have worn wolf ears! Fairy wings indeed…
    Glad you are having a good time!
    Lori

  4. Rebecca York said,

    I didn’t have fairy wings, but I had my wolf hand puppet.
    Rebecca

  5. Becky said,

    I took my daughter to the RT convention for her 21st birthday. We had a blast and meeting some of you was awesome! We were there for just 2 days, I don’t know if I could have survived a week!

  6. Willem said,

    Thank you for your site. I have found here much useful information…e

  7. Rosina said,

    Nice site its very interesting site! your site is fantastic.:

Leave a Reply

