Release Day and CONTEST!

August 4, 2009 at 5:00 am (Marcia Colette, New Releases) (, )

It’s here!  It’s here!  I’m talking about the release day for STRIPPED.  I’m so thrilled to finally see this book come to light because I’ve been wondering for the longest time how Alexa, my hybrid-werewolf heroine, met up with her full-blooded mate Matthieu York.  And in case you’re wondering what I mean by that, Half Breed takes place four years later, even though it was my first book published.

So, I leave you with a blurb, a book trailer to entice and entertain, and the chance to win a FREE copy.  You have until 12:01 am EST on Friday to leave a comment in the comment section and I’ll choose one winner later that day.  Since this is an ebook, international entires are welcomed.  Enjoy!  :D

 STRIPPED
Samhain Publishing
ISBN: 978-1-60504-640-2

 Someone wants their perfect weapon back, only she’s not coming quietly.Alexa Wells wants her life back. She’s just not sure what that life was. The memories inside her head—a stripper’s—aren’t hers, and before she humiliates herself onstage one more time, she sets out to collect the scattered pieces of her mind. The trail leads to Boston, charges of identity theft and murder, and the real bombshell: a forgotten werewolf lover who insists she’s a werewolf hybrid.

Matt York doesn’t care that she looks at him like he’s been smoking crack between court cases. Now that he has her back he’s not about to let her go it alone, even if she can easily kick ass and take names all by herself. Amnesia only scratches the surface of her problems, and like it or not, she’s stuck with him.

She’s also stuck with Robert Gamboldt, a venture capitalist who’s not above murdering his way to the top. He’s not about to lose his prize possession without playing dirty. It’s a simple enough offer. Be his personal assassin, or go to jail.

With options like that, it’s enough to make a hybrid go full-blood.

Read the first chapter here.

25 Comments

  1. Magaly said,

    I can’t wait until Friday. I’ll probably get my copy today, but I’m entering the contest anyway, and if I win I’ll share the wealth.

    Now I’m going to spread the word.

  2. Crystal B. said,

    Congratulations on the release of Stripped. Sounds great. :)

  3. EMoore said,

    Hmmm so should I hold off reading Half Breed (in my TBR stack) until I purchase Stripped. Congrats keep’em coming.

  4. Colleen said,

    Happy Happy Release Day! :D Oooh sounds really good!

  5. Cathy M said,

    Wow, Marcia, congrats on your new release. Loved the trailer (gorgeous music), and got a big kick out of the excerpt. Always on the lookout for a great paranormal story.

  6. Beth C. said,

    Picked up a copy. Guess I have to get around to buying Half-Breed now. It’s been on the list. Just never got around to it..

  7. Judy Cox said,

    Congrats on your new release!! I really enjoyed reading chapter 1. This is going to be another great read. Thanks for the chance to win it.

  8. Linda Henderson said,

    Congratulations on your new book. I haven’t read the other one yet , so maybe I’ll read this one first. I am a big fan of the paranormal.

    Linda Henderson

  9. char said,

    congrats on your release marcia.stripped sounds very interesting.paranormal romance is my favorite genre.half breed sounds good too.

  10. Lynda said,

    Congrats on the release today! I love shifter books. One were the heroine losses her memory and doesn’t realize she’s a hybrid sounds like a great twist. Thanks!

  11. Jessica Kennedy said,

    I’d love to read this! :) Enter me please!

    Thanks! :)

  12. Donna (Fantasy Dreamer) said,

    Happy Release Day!

    Stripped looks very good, I’d love to be enter in this contest. Thank you!

  13. Pamk said,

    sounds like a great story. would love to read this

  14. Lyoness2009 said,

    Congratulations on Stripped! Your gonna rock it!

  15. RachieG said,

    Happy Release Day! Stripped looks great!

  16. terryspear said,

    Hi Colette! Congratulations on the new release from Samhain!!! Sounds terrific and the cover is great. They do beautiful covers, don’t they? :) Congrats again and best of luck!

  17. Estefanie said,

    Congratulations on your new release, Colette! Looks awesome! I can’t wait to read it.

    Stef

  18. India said,

    Congratulations on your new book. I haven’t read the other one yet, but it sounds good, i’ll read that one this weekend most likely.

    India

  19. Wanda said,

    Please enter my name in your draw. Thanks.
    wandanamgreb (at) gmail (dot) com

  20. Dawn M. said,

    Congratulations! :0) I’ve never read any of your books before so I’d love the chance to try this one.

    Thanks!

  21. Erotic Horizon said,

    Please enter me – It’s nice to get in on the ground floor of a new series…

    Thanks for the contest…

    E.H>

  22. Karen said,

    I love getting in on the back story of interesting characters! Thanks for the chance to win this yummy sounding book!

  23. Shawna Lewis said,

    Shawna Lewis
    weloveourdogs@juno.com

    OH PICK ME PICK ME!!! ;o)
    Thanks so much for this amazing chance to win.
    I have wanted to read this book and I’m so glad that I may get lucky and win it so Thank you from the bottom of my heart
    Winks ;o) Shawna

  24. Lynda said,

    Not sure if I’m going to make the cut-off or not. I’m Pacific but don’t know what zone you’re going off of. I’m new to this blog but both the blog andthe book look great!

  25. Zucchini Vampires | Literary Escapism said,

    [...] Colette is giving away a copy of her new novel, Stripped.  Contest ends August [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

